Why indian team dropped MS Dhoni: Here is why it happened, really it is heart hurting moment for MS Dhoni fans

Read Also:   Can’t compare captaincy styles of MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma: Yuzvendra Chahal


Late on Friday evening, MS Dhoni’s fans were given a rude shock as Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) acting secretary Amitabh Chaudhary announced India’s T20I squads for West Indies and Australia series.

MS Dhoni did not feature in either squads while Virat Kohli was given a rest for the three-T20I series against the West Indies. Rohit Sharma will lead India in Kohli’s absence but the regular India captain will be back for T20Is vs Australia.

With Dhoni being struck off the squad, experts and fans begun contemplating if this was the end of Dhoni’s T20I career. However, chief selector MSK Prasad responded in refutation.

“He [Dhoni] is not going to play the six T20Is [West Indies and Australia] because we are looking at the second keeper’s slot. So I think we will retain Rishabh [Pant] and Dinesh Karthik. So they will be getting a chance to keep and bat.

“It is not the end of Dhoni in T20Is,” Prasad told the press.

Read Also:    20 best MS Dhoni quotes  

Even though Prasad said that Dhoni will be back in the T20I squad, many experts felt that this was an indication to where Dhoni’s career was going in the Twenty20 International format.


Read Also:     MS Dhoni got dropped but only few people knew it why ?


Read Also:   MS Dhoni secret for keeping his team cool and himself


Dhoni’s fans, however, were far from impressed with the selection and took to social media to express their support and feelings for MS Dhoni.

Read Also:    Can’t compare captaincy styles of MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma: Yuzvendra Chahal


Read Also:   Big Boss: Unique viral pictures of MS Dhoni & Sakshi Dhoni, maybe you never seen them before


Team India squad for the T20 series against West Indies:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan (VC), KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem

Team India squad for the T20 series against Australia:

Virat Kohli (C), Rohit (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (WK), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed


Read Also:   Big Boss: My daughter changed me completely-MS Dhoni and here are the changes


Please share it & support MS Dhoni to get back in team

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *